Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices To what extent do you agree or disagree to this statement

While it is true that technologies and innovations are providing us several choices. A section of people believes in it. However, some feel options are limited. I firmly agree that we have a number of options available in each aspect of our life, such as food, vehicles, gadgets, colleges and courses. The following paragraphs discuss a few points on this subject.

Firstly, in olden days people use to have traditional food where as today variety of food ranging from continental to Chinese menu is available to us. For instance, nowadays all restaurants are offering multi cuisine to their customers, which means people have various options available to choose.

Secondly, people use to travel with limited models of transportation. Today, governments provide a wide variety of facilities such as buses, trains and flights. Earlier days in India bullock-cart was the only option available. In addition, there are many choices are available in cars and bikes. Hence, people never limited by varieties while choosing their private vehicles.

Adding further, people were using bog standard items such as basic mobile phones without internet. Today, mobile phone companies provide consumers with a variety of features to select and making peoples' lives easier.

Finally, the education sector has been changed to a large extent. Engineering streams, sub categorized into specific fields. If we see chemical engineering splits into petroleum, plastic and oil engineering and giving options for students to choose according to their interest.

In a nutshell, I strongly agree that today people have several choices than they require and we should take advantage of this situation for a better life and enjoyment.