Some people believe that in order to give opportunities for new generation, companies should encourage employees who are older than 55yrs to retire compulsory. Do you agree or disagree.

The current generation of population is concerned with new job placement as the older generation still holds higher management positions. In my opinion, the younger generation must be given opportunity at top level management. Below I shall outline the reasons why newcomers should be given a chance to prove themselves.

Firstly, due to new innovation in technology, older generations life span have increased dramatically which is leading to over population on planet earth. This leads to scarcity of job opportunity and the younger generation are finding it difficult to find a job opportunity in-spite of respectable education. All this sums up-to older generation still holding onto the higher management and the country will face higher unemployment rate risk as new graduates does not get an opportunity.for example, engineers from different sub-streams are surplus in India, but they lack job opportunity to prove their capability. i recommend the retirement age of senior generation to be re-evaluated and reduced and this will bring a whole to opportunity to younger generation as well as the nation.

Secondly, elderly personal in management segment does not appreciate younger generation in top management level of a company because they believe everything should be done by the books, however younger generation prefer to take risk and try new methods to capture the market in modern world. For instance, older generations prefer marketing through traditional method like newspaper and billboards while younger generation have spread their wings to social media like Facebook, Instagram etc... and this has open opportunities to a new level. I suggest such new generation ideas should be welcomed wholeheartedly for brighter future and economy of our country.

To conclude, I strongly believe younger generation should be given opportunities in management level of any company to study and apply new strategies of management.