Some people believe that in order for a hobby to be enjoyable, it needs to be difficult in some way.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Hobbies, these days, are gaining popularity among many people. They are a great pastime activity, yet a few people think that challenging hobbies are more joyful. In my opinion, I completely disagree with this viewpoint. This essay will discuss a few reasons to explain why free time work should not be tough.

To begin with, one reason why hobbies should be less challenging is that people usually do it for relaxation. After a tiring day at work or at school, one might not like doing a complex activity for fun. For that reason, many people choose some form of entertainment, such as watching a movie or sports on TV, listening to favorite songs, and playing a guitar. As all these are relaxing and entertaining; therefore, a huge number of people opt for it. According to psychological experts, more than 80 per cent of people give preference to simple activities because they provide mental relaxation.

Another imperative reason is that the demanding hobbies require person’s attention and complete focus, which may not possible for everyone. For example, some people like solving mathematical equations or work on a software development but majority of people find it boring and do not feel exhilarated while doing it. Therefore, those who choose it might be motivated to perform better at work or at school and actually do not enjoy doing it, since there is no evidence that they really find fun in it.

In summary, a few people select a hobby to relax themselves and feel comfortable while doing it. However, there are also some who choose it on the basis of complexity, because of their level of motivation to succeed in their academic or employment life. I believe that a hobby ought to be as simple and joyful as possible. It is predicted that more and more number of people might opt for activities that need trivial attention.