Green energy is been regarded as the future energy for mankind, moreover, the fundamentals of achieving the same rely on reprocessing the waste. While some argue this should be educated at school level and others would like this initiative done from their homes. In this essay, we shall discuss both views and state my opinion.

On one hand, schools have been institutional in developing children cognitive skills therefore all good behaviors are cultivated here. While waste management is a profound topic and requires an in-depth analysis of how the process works or implemented. Furthermore, tutors have authority over their pupils hence they pick up subject matters efficiently. Educational institute emphasis on reusing most of the resources at school, adding to this, student comprehend the reason and significance of reducing waste such as plastic and glass. For instance, Science as a subject demonstrates the impact of plastic and non-biodegradable materials on earth’s soil, as these take up nearly million years to decompose, consequently converting these materials to toxic and destroying mother nature.

On the other hand, young people often look up to their parents as inspiration to learn life skills. As they spend quality time at home, all behavioral attributes of kids are related to them, so they should bring upon the habits of recycling waste at home. For example, when parents bring thumb rule of segregating waste at their homes, children at young age practice to keep waste as per the category and this behavior can be carried across at various places like parks, social events, and public transport. As a result, children are instilled with the habit of re-cycling and segregating waste at an early age.

To conclude, education on recycling waste can be beneficial as it explains the impacts on the environment and what could be done to avoid this catastrophe. Also, parenting should ensure their children learn the habit of separating Waste at home. In my opinion, both methodologies must be implemented to have a better future.