Some people believe that personal happiness is directly related to economic success, while others argue that happiness depends on other factors. Discuss both viewpoints and state your view.

In general people consider that economic achievement is crucial for happiness and also largely dependent on economic condition. But some persons believe that there are other factors also which contribute in overall personal happiness. I believe that money can’t be the main factor for happily life. I shall discuss both points in essay.

People who believe that personal wellbeing have direct connection with wealth have some valid points. To begin with, basic necessities must be met in order to live the dignified life and without dignity, one can’t be felt happy. These basic necessities can only be bought through money. Furthermore, mere fulfillment of basic needs may not give long term satisfaction and people like to do more activities such as travel, eat outside, see cinemas etc. and no doubt that money is required to enjoy on such places. For example, as per survey in Britain, half of the people consider luxury trip as major source of happiness and do not hesitate to spend large sum on luxury.

However, it is found that despite of having money and comfort in life people are not happy and clearly there are other factors involved to become satiate. Firstly, personal relationship must be smooth with family members and with society as well. It is found in some cases that people do not have cordial relation with members and ignored everywhere. For instance, my uncle who is CEO of the company has enough wealth but still not leading happy time. Secondly, health contributes major role in personal gratification. People, who are ill or not fit- in owing to any reasons, can’t be happier irrespective of their financial status.

To conclude, money is definitely plays an important factory in personal happiness but there are other factors like relation, health, respect in society which also cannot be ignored for getting happiness.