Some people believe that price is the only consideration when buying something. Do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give your opinion and include relevant examples.

It is a general hypothesis that the cost of a product is taken under consideration before purchasing anything new. However, I firmly disagree with this notion because there are some other important factors which are worth considering while shopping. In this essay, I will shed a light on the other factors and conclude my opinion.

Apparently, the price tag, quality, and warranty are some of the imperative elements which customers keep in buying a commodity. With regards to the former, the life and durability of any product depend on the superior quality of the material used to manufacture it. By any chance, if an item is made of poor quality, then no one will buy it, whether it is a reasonable price or an expensive one. For instance, the Zara clothing brand is known for its first-class fabric, and it is the first preference for consumers to buy Zara clothing items. However, the price is a bit higher because a better quality product is not available at a cheap price. Another important element that influence the customer's decision to buy anything from such brands because they provide an assurance in the form of the warranty period of a product. If there is any fault in an item, that item will be replaced immediately with a fault one, and it is considered as one of the key attributes to choose any household goods, especially electronic items such as Fridge, LEDs, A/C, Washing machine, and many more.

Furthermore, health and safety concerns also play a vital role before purchasing consumable goods. This is due to the fact that modern society is more health-conscious and aware of environmental issues. To illustrate, consumers are nowadays boycotting products that have plastic and paper packaging and switching to environmentally friendly items or organic products even if they have to spend an extra penny. The same applies to the tendency of buying food items and customers have to spend on sugar free products, overlooking the cost. Thus, the above examples sustain the role of these factors in shopper's shopping decisions.

To conclude, I disagree with the statement that individuals look only for money before buying any product because there are other compelling elements such as quality, life-expentancy, guarantee, and warranty of an item, and how safe it is for our health and environment which people care about a lot in this modern world.