Some people believe that radio is the best way to get news while others think that TV is better for this purpose. Discuss both views, give your opinion and relevant examples.

Nowadays there are many ways to get the news about the events, things happening round the world. Few people are of the opinion that radio is the best option, while others think that television is the most excellent way to get the news. In this essay we will discuss both the views and my opinion too.

From the ancient times till today radio has been an effective way to receive the information about the events happening around the world. Radio is a mobile and easy to carry device, these days radio is an embedded feature in many electronic devices like phones and in cars. For instance if a person is travelling and wants to know about things like weather in that particular city or about the entertainment events taking place nearby then they can simply tune into radio and get all the interesting information. Therefore radio is one of the best way to get news and receive information.

As the life evolved, man made progress in every thing they did. And as a result in technological progress television was invented. TV is one step ahead of radio where we can see the picture as well as hear the audio. With TV we can watch the video of the news being telecast-ed about. Consider the example for the biggest flood called Tsunami which the mankind has experienced few years ago, through the videos telecast-ed on TV people were able to learn about the disaster and damaged it has caused. And the purpose of TV is not just limited to news but it is also one of the best form of entertainment at home.

In conclusion, Both radio and television are best ways to receive information about the things occurring around the globe with TV being one step ahead of radio having video feature as well.