Some people believe that radio is the best way to get news while others think that TV is better for this purpose. Discuss both views, give your opinion and relevant examples

It is claimed by some people that radio is one of the most prominent ways to fetch any kind of news happening across the world. On the other hand, some people aver Television as the vital source to find out latest activities or news around the world. I will discuss both the views including my opinion on this notion in subsequent paragraphs:

Radio has been the constant source of spreading news from ancient times and considered as one of the most trusted resource of providing liable information. Additionally, it is a portable device that can be taken anywhere with ease and easily integrated in cars and phones. For example, in a recent survey conducted by the local radio channel, shows that most of the daily travelers loves to listen radio during their journey from home to office and vice versa. Since they believe it keeps them motivated all the day by listening to some good stuff on radio. Needless to say, radio makes the travelling journey even more excited by offering the mix of news and some enthralling songs.

On the flip side of the coin, Television is the invention of one of the technological advancements in this contemporary world and everyone has welcomed it with open hands. Having said that, TV presents the news in a more dramatic way with the help of engaging visuals which helps in understanding the news in a better way. For example, it is one of the best way to represent any information to children who are in their learning stage & tend to understand things easily with the help of visuals. Apart from this, TV serves the purpose of entertaining material to those who loves to spend most of their time at home.

In my opinion, both the objects have their own importance and serves in a different way. Though the purpose of both is same, but the way of representation of things is not similar. Radio is best for those who usually travels a lot and want to listen the news just to be aware about the latest happenings, whereas Television is the best source of information to those who prefers to know the things in a more detailed way.

To encapsulate, it is concluded that both the ways have their own importance in daily lives and are serving people based on their interest and preferences with TV taking little more benefit because of the supporting visuals.