Some people believe that schoolchildren should not be given homework by their teachers, whereas others argue that homework plays an important role in the education of children.

Discuss both of these views and give your own opinion.

In this modern era of globalisation, education plays a significant role in an individual’s life. It acts as a foundation for the child’s future. some people opine that a child should not be burdened with extra homework while some believe that extra work can be beneficial for their education. However, I am in favour of

the latter viewpoint.

Firstly, homework can have many benefits. It can inculcate good habits in a child and can make the child more disciplined towards his studies. This method can develop a sense of responsibility within a juvenile by doing the assignment by himself at home. Children are forced to work away from the environment of the school in order to get a sense of individuality. Secondly, it can improve the time management skills in a child that helps them

to tackle the challenges, later in their life when they have to meet the deadlines in the corporate world.

On the other hand, when children are not given projects to complete at home, they can indulge in extra-curricular activities like sports, drawing or anything constructive of their interest. These activities can help them to be physically and mentally fit. Moreover, after studying for long hours in school, children may need some time to relax and rejuvenate themselves so that they can start the next day refresh and can able to concentrate better.

To conclude, I would say that some amount of extra work is necessary for a child to understand and memorize work that has been done at school. Also, they will take their studies seriously or else, they will feel burdened at the time of examination.