some people believe that schools do not do enough to teach young people about their health . Do you agree or disagree

young people's health has become a global issue .Whilst some are of the belief that schools do not give enough attention to the health hazards of young adults , I personally agree with this opinion because today many students live unhelathy lifestyle , and this will be further explained in the following lines .

To begin with , there are several reasons that teachers in schools do not teach school boys and girls about their health , and one of them is that some males and females still consume a lot of junk food . In other words , because parents are not avaliable to monitor their offspring eating habits , school management should be responsible to guide them . this is supported by the incident roughly , 10 years ago , when i went to take my children from the school , i found them eating a burger sandwich from , Mcdonalds, at the playground . this example shows that the health concerns of young people are no longer important for schools . that is why home schooling has become more popluar than before to protect future generations from unhealthy diets .Therefore , it can be clearly seen that the classroom does not teach students how to improve their physical health .

In addition to this , some educational institutes do not engage young generations into sports activities as well . A prime example is the finnish ministry of education , which wipped out many sports classes to give students more room to socialize with their families and their assocciates . this example explains why many young boys and girls suffer form a low level of fitness and overweight problems . Thus , the manner in which schools do not provide students with the necessary information to develop their general health has been proven true .

In conclusion , having manifested the causes for the argument , it can be stated that although schools are essential in the process of learning , they do not do enough to look after the health of youngestrs . I am of the view if parents want to bring up healthy children , schools should involve them into mental and physical activities .