Some people believe that scientists are controlling the world, others, however, others believe that politicians are controlling the world, discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is true that scientists and politicians have significant influence in our societies. While scientists can change the society by their inventions, I believe that politicians are more likely to involve in manipulating a country.

On the one hand, the innovation of technologies has changed our world ever than before which authority is belongs to the scientists. For example, the invention of computer changes the technique of education, communications, and business, medical as well as entertainments. This development offers us to save long distance travelling by enjoying online video conferences on computer. In addition, the results of scientific research on human health reward us with surviving long life cycle. For example, human organ transplantation is one of the advancement of medical science which allows people to replace their damaged body parts.

However, despite the above distinctive roles of scientists, I would argue that the politicians have more participation in controlling the society. They could make the major decisions for people from their government position which leads us to all relative changes of our lifestyle. For instance, they could place a financial burden on people by imposing heavy tax or expose a threat for other countries by generating a war such as the World War II started by Hitler. Furthermore, politicians could ensure the individuals skill development and their safety because they have the authority to support the expansion and exploitation of scientific research.

In conclusion, while the scientists have power to change the society by their conceptions, my own view is that politicians are more influential to us for their considerable decisions.