Some people believe that social networking sites are not doing enough to protect users' privacy. However, others believe that it is not the responsibility of the sites; instead, users should be more careful about what they make available online.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There are many social websites which allows the user to share their present status and profile of a person. Many people have a perception that these social networking sites are not having protection and their data is being misused whereas few think that private settings are the responsibility of a networking site. Therefore, it is also fault of the user because, people should enable all the private settings available for a site. I think both the arguments are correct and in my view the technology has drastic development so, how much safely they may keep their account hackers are able to hack one's profile and use their data and photos in a wrong way.

Firstly, youth are getting attracted towards the new innovated websites through which they can make plethora of friends. Secondly, people are sharing both their happiness and sorrow and even photos. Moreover, whatever happens in one life they are keeping on internet. Indirectly, they are giving a chance to others to know completely about them.

Basically, networking sites will take all their major precautions while initiating a site to get used by people. At the same time, individuals must be careful while using the site. Here, they should check all the settings like whether, the information they are sharing can be used by others or not. In such cases they should disable their data for others. For example, if you are sharing your pictures then you should not give permission to others to edit your photos.

After having considered all the above discussed points, we can finally draw a conclusion that masses should take care of their profiles as others should not misuse their data. Though the sites are responsible for privacy, users are also answerable for other’s mistakes.