Some people believe that studying in a college or university is the best way for students to prepare for their future career. Others think they should leave school as soon as possible to develop their career through work experience. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Numbers of people think that completing an academic study in a college or university benefits a person’s preparation for the future career, while others hold a view that students should start working after they graduated from high school. From my perspective, both studying background and working experience are vital to students’ future.

People who keep the view students ought to take a further study state that learning knowledge in a field or some files is important and necessary for future work in such fields. Compared to high school just teach some basic knowledge aimed to broaden students’ horizons, college and university studies usually focus on specific field stud and aimed to provide enough knowledge for future fieldwork and research. Such as students who would like to be an accountant in the future, colleges or universities design programs that are related to their future career. However, in high school, they must learn history, geography or art which are not useful to their work in the future.

The other people think taking academic studies in colleges or universities is a waste of time and students should gain the working experience as soon as possible. Those people argue that learning while working is the most effective way to study and meanwhile, to put what people learned into practice. For example, most universities only educate students with theoretical knowledge, but the real-life environment may be different from what students learned. Therefore, learning from working is more efficient.

As for me, both sides have their own considerations, and they are all positive suggestions to young adults. From my mind, students can gain knowledge as a full-time student and a part-time worker in the field, by this method, students can also receive the studying background and working experience.