Some people believe that studying at the University or college is the best route to a successful career, while others believe that it is better to get a job straight after school.

Discuss both views and give your opinion?

These days, the choice people make is highly dependent on an individual. While it is argued by some that advancing to tertiary institution is the key to a successful career, others think getting a job after school is better. Although both views have valid points that are worth discussing, I believe an individual should choose to earn educational degree.

On the one hand, there are several reasons why people opt for a job. Firstly, some individuals prefer to start work immediately after school to make money. This is due to the fact thatwhen they attain a certain age, they may be expected by their parents to take care of some family or personal responsibilities. For instance, in New Zealand,most of the job seekers are young school leaverswho wants to be financially independent. Secondly, some category of people needs work experience instead of acquiring a certificate. As in most cases, this is a major requirement when seeking for employment in some organizations.

On the other hand, supporters of this argument believe that to reach a successful career is to study in the University and I agree. In other words, most professional careers such as doctors, lawyers bankers would require a certificate before an individual can practice and excel in that career pathway. As a result, an individual with certain skills or experience would not get employed in jobs that need professionalism.

In Conclusion, although both opinions have convening arguments for and against university degree, I believe that it is essential to obtain a certificate in order to be successful in a given career choice.