Some working parents think that childcare centres provide the best care for children who are still too young to go to school. Other working parents think that family members such as grandparents will be better carers for their children.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In today's world,daycare facilities is becoming popular. Even many schools now offer childcare services. While it is argued by some career parents that it is a better place to keep pre-school children, others think relatives offers best care. Both argument will be analyzed before a reasoned conclusion is drawn.

On the one hand, many working parents choose their grandparents as caregiver because of cost. In other words, most of them manage their little income and spending on daycare services would mean more financial burden on them. For example, a 2019 study in Cambridge University showed that 80% of career parents keep their you children with their grandparents. As a result,it enable them to save more we money to buy other expenses.

In addition, they believe that their children is safe under the care of the people they trust. This is because,many couples who hire nannies have experienced a case of kidnap and this have discouraged them handling over their child to under unfamiliar individuals.

On the other hand, supporters of this argument cited several reasons.firstly, it allows children to be independent and competitive.

This is because they try to solve their given task alone In order to earn good scores. For instance, children who start school at a young age do better than those that starts later. Secondly, pre-school children in childcare centre develop their social skills. Therefore, they learn to relate and communicate with other children from different background. As a result, they grow to have better communication skill.than those who are cared for by family members.

In conclusion, both arguments have valid points. I personally agree that pre-school age ought to attend daycare in order for them to be independent and competitive as it will help them in the job market later on in life.