Some working parents think that childcare centres provide the best care for children who are still too young to go to school. Other working parents think the family members such as grandparents will be better carers for their children.

Discuss both views and give your opinion

These days, childcare facilities are now popular. While it is argued by some career parents that daycare services is the best place for pre-school children, others believe that family relatives play a better role. These views will be further discussed in the essay and submit.

On the one hand, individuals who supported family members such as grandparents as caregiver cited that it helps to reduce cost. In other words, when children are looked after at home by their relatives, the money for daycare purpose is been diverted to meet other family needs, as most times, parents are faced with lot of responsibilities.so having their grandparents take care of their children reduces financial burden. In addition, most working parents feels the home is safer for their children as they are under the watchful eyes of their family relatives.there is no doubt that most parents wants to protect their little ones and this is the best approach.

On the other hand, supporters of this view emphasized the need for daycare facilities. Firstly, most childcare centres are located in school environment and this offer the opportunity for the child to learn some paintings and drawings which helps their cognitive development. For instance, studies done in the United States among young children who are brought into school at early age,it showed that they tend to out smart other children who are taking care of at home. Moreso, the child meet other children from different background which helps to develop their communication skills.

In Conclusion, although people have varying opinion about daycare, I believe that it is a better place for working parents to keep their pre-school children.