Government investment in the arts,such as music and threatre,is a waste of money. Government must invest this money in public services instead. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued by some that the government spending of money on arts such as music and threatre is a waste and so government should channel such funds on public services. In my opinion, I agree that most of the government allocation should be invested on public services.

There are several reasons why the government ought to spend more money on public services such as schools, hospitals and electricity. Firstly, education is the key to development of a country, therefore, of schools are built and equipped with learning materials, this will encourage poor people to go to school to learn in a conducive environment.As a result, it will attract people from other countries to study in that society and this will boost the income of that country.

Secondly, hospitals that are fully equipped with necessary machines will discourage it's citizens from traveling to other countries to seek medical care. Moreso, this will enable more research to be carried out in order to produce vaccine for unforseen diseases. For instance, a global pandemic that occur early this year 2020, affected many Nations and countries that have better hospital facilities were able to control the spread and those with underdeveloped hospitals recorded high mortality rate.

Finally, constant electricity supply means more factories Will manufacture their products anytime of the day and this will in turn attract more industrial establishment and creation of job opportunities for the residents.

In conclusion, government investment on public services are very crucial for the the well-being of the citizens and also economical growth of that country.