Some people believe that team sports are very important for children to succeed in their career, others disagree? Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Many people think that sports which are based on teamwork, are very significant for children in order to be successful in their careers, whereas others disagree with this idea. As well as giving my opinion, this essay will discuss why group sports are entirely important for children’s future job prospects, and why these sports may be considered as insignificant.

On the one hand, there are people who think that group sports play an important role in children’s career prospects. The main reason of this is that teamwork skills have become a necessity in the job market, and this skill can be improved by attending group sports. If children do not learn teamwork skills, it will be difficult to find a job for them, which can be satisfactory, in the future. For instance, big companies more prefer employing graduates which have cooperation skills. Another reason is that it is thought that children can improve their academic performance if they can learn how to cooperate with each other. To illustrate, studies have revealed that children who attend team sports such as football, basketball, and volleyball on a regular basis, perform better in collective assignments in school than those who don’t prefer attending team sports. In turn, they get more chance to enter into top universities. Therefore, team sports are notably important in their future job prospects.

On the one hand, some people believe that sports which are based on cooperation are not important at all in children’s career. So, why do these people hold this opinion? The main reason of this may be that they believe that competitive sports are more important than team sports. For example, small businesses expect competitive skills from graduates these days because the job market has become competitive over a few decades. However, education experts suggest that competitive sports promote aggressive behaviors among children, and aggressive personalities will hardly find jobs who are paid high salaries. Thus, these people think that team sports are not important because the job market is fiercely competitive.

In conclusion, the fact that team sports are very significant or not is increasingly a discussion topic among individuals. This essay discussed why team sports are totally important, and why they may be unimportant in a few situations. In my opinion, team sports are completely important because children can effortlessly be more successful in their career in the future.