Some people believe that team sports are very important for children to succeed in their career, others disagree. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Whether or not team sports contribute to a successful career is becoming increasingly controversial. While some people think that team sport is vital for a child to succeed in his career, others maintain that team spot is not attributed to a successful career in children. In my opinion, I believe that team sports are crucial for children to have a fulfilling career. This essay will discuss both views in-depth and I will give reasons why I support the former.

There is a growing number of people who think that team sports are important in harnessing a child’s potentials towards having a successful and fulfilling career path. For example, team sport helps children to become a good team player at work. Any child who understands that he wins when his team wins will adapt very quickly in the corporate world. I strongly support this view because having a successful career means working with other people who share the same vision and mission. Therefore, team sports are a vital tool for having a successful career.

In contrast to the number of people who maintain that team sports are important in developing a successful career, are the other people who do not agree with this view. This is because sports, in general, can cause fatigue in children. Take, for instance, a child who’s tired after performing some sporting activities will find it hard to study and concentrate in the classroom. This will ultimately cause them to lose focus on their career path.

To conclude, while a lot of people think that team spots are crucial in children to succeed in their career, others think that it will rather cause them to lose focus in their career path. I am a strong believer that team sports are a major driving force to having a successful career.