Some people believe that technology has made a man more sociable and others think that it has made us less sociable. Discuss both the view and give your opinion.

It is often argued that the advancement in technology provides a medium of interaction among people, while others believe that the frequent usage of technology made person's personality more introvert. Technology dominates the human life today. It has been interwoven in our routine life. However, I agree with the former viewpoint in this essay and discuss both the opinion with examples.

The advent of the internet has bridged the long-distance communication gap between friends and families. As a result, one can connect to anyone and anywhere on this planet with click of a button. Social networking sites such as Facebook is prime example of this, where individuals can follow the updates of their friends and interact with each other without any geographical barrier. Therefore, cutting-edge technology is a worthwhile tool to be socially active.

On the other hand, there are certain people who hold different opinion and think that the excess use of technology desprives of real human interaction, which is an important aspect of every bond. Such as, mordern childern prefer to spend their time playing mobiles games rather than playing outdoor games. As a result, they do not get a chance to communicate with the children of their age. However, I believe that human interaction is still possible by playing online games such as chess and studying online with real people interaction. It also improves the level of cognition. In addition to this, individual can also join the group of online people of their interest to share their ideas and thoughts with each other.

To conclude, while technological advancement keep people closer and socially connected, some still feel that it as a reason for real human communication gap.Nevertheless, as long as we are careful about its right usage, the social benefits are clearly positive.