Some people believe that technology has made man more social. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Today’ is the world of technology. Communication and interaction has been made so easy and convenient that world has turned into a global village. Distances have been reduced and access has been granted to far off areas. Innovation and development of technology have made it more convenient for people to communicate and interact. In the upcoming paragraphs I shall be supporting the opinion that advancement of technology has caused an increase in socialization.

Everyday new gadgets and technologies are being discovered, improving the modes and standards of communication providing people with opportunities to keep in touch with each other. Mobile phones and computers have made it possible by the use of internet to reach far off areas. Video and audio calls and messages have made it easy to communicate and socialize with people living in distant areas. Official and personal meetings are being held via audio and visual aids instead of people needing to travel to mark their presence. It is just the matter of nanoseconds now that you can reach your loved ones living thousands of miles away from you. Social media platforms have provided people an opportunity to meet and people belonging to different races, ethnicities and cultures, raising international interaction, allowing people to befriend and understand other cultures and nations.

In the past, people had o travel to meet with each other which would require time as well as resources. From professional to personal meetings, it was quiet difficult to make time and arrangements to be physically present. People were unable to talk to their relatives and friends living in different regions of the world.

I shall pen down with this statement that recent technologies have made the world a better place by giving people access to each other while living and performing their routine duties. This has made man socially more active and raised the standard of living.