Some people believe that teenagers should be required to do unpaid community work in their free time. This can benefit teenagers and community the community as well. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often thought youngsters ought to spend their leisure time doing some voluntary social activities that would be advantageous for both teenagers and society. In my opinion, I completely agree with this trend would help in the overall personality development of a juvenile with free services available to the community.

The first and foremost benefit is the development of numerous positive personality traits in teenagers. For instance, they would become helpful, kind and polite in nature. It would also aid them to improve social behaviour and the incorporation of various moral values and ethics in them. Apart from this, they could mention about their unpaid voluntary work in their resumes which might help them in the future to get preference in jobs over other candidates.

Another major advantage is the availability of a free young workforce to the community that could perform a number of tasks for the well-being of society. In other words, the youngsters can look after the old age group people, and could spend quality time with them. Consequently, lonely elder people will feel better and in return, younger ones could learn a lot from the life experiences of senior citizens. Besides, this would also lower down the crime rate, as the free minds of teenagers will be diverted to these productive and fruitful activities from other dangerous activities such as consuming drugs, indulging in bad society and so on.

In conclusion, I believe that the utilization of free time by a juvenile in performing some non-paid social works would make him or her a perfect human being who is going to establish a cornerstone for a better lifestyle.