Some people believe that there is a reduction in air travel in the future. Do you think this trend as positive or negative development?

One of the major break-through of science and technology was invention of aero-planes. With everything, if used excessively can have a negative impact while if used moderately can help the humans and society as a whole. I believe airplanes are helping a lot of people and economy of several countries on a daily basis and reduction of it will pose a negative impact.

Technology has changed every aspect of our life and one of it is the way we travel. In ancient times people travel through horses and camels and it took several days and additionally they could not travel far in the land. Air travel has made it possible to go people anywhere in the world in the nick of time, which has radically changed the tourism industry on which economy of several countries depends. E.g. Dubai was un-ending desert in the near past. They made several tourism resorts on the beach and made it one of the most exotic and sought-after beaches in the world. After flourishing of tourism, the economic condition of it has radically improved and living standard of local Arabians has seen new heights. Secondly, people could travel long distances in a shorter period of time. This saved an incredible amount of time, as time is money and it should be spent carefully. Executives travel faraway countries to form business ties and flourish their Business internationally.

On the other hand, increased use of fossil fuels and deforestation for residential apartments and industries has caused a serious threat to our environment. Airplanes use tons of natural resources on a daily basis. Which in turn depleting them and increasing air pollution in the form of noise and emission of gasses. Reduction of air travel can prove to be a marvelous step towards saving the planet and its inhabitants. However, as this means of travel is extremely expensive, only rich people could afford it. Ordinary people use cars and buses, hence, by decreasing, it could only have minimal effect on the environment as a whole.

In conclusion, air travel is luxurious as well as essential for the economy. I believe we should use it considerably for the right purpose.