Some people believe that there should be a gap year after finishing high school (secondary school) and before starting university. To what extent you agree or disagree?

Many people have thought that the students should have a gap year after completing their high school. This time not only helps them to have a time-break but also gives the student time to take an account to choose the most suitable major for them before stepping a foot in university. The essay below will focus on the advantages from giving the students a break-time.

To begin, a gap year is considered as a good time for students to have a relaxation after a long and stress time in learning. In Asian countries such as China, Korea, Vietnam, many students have learned stressfully to have a place in their dream university. At this time, many children have faced the pressure from their family’s expectation. Therefore, it is essential to give them a gap year that not only they can relax but also have more experience in joining more activities such as volunteer or travel to another country. A gap year have been bringing lots of postively benefits to the students.

Beside that, a gap year also is the time for them to think and choose their most suitable major before starting university. Most students must learn a lot to prepare for the final test so that they can not have time to find out the informations about their major. This leads to many students have stopped learning at the second or third-year of university. It is a waste- time thing for the student to learn and prepare to have a test again so that they can learn in their dream job. A gap year also a chance for student to find out the most suitable job that they can earn for living later.

To sum up, having a gap year gives children lots of benefits. From my point of view, it is a good thing to give the children a time to relax and choose the most suitable job.