Some people believe that they have right to keep all their earnings and can neglect taxes. Do you agree or disagree with this?

It is true that economic growth of a country primarily depends on the taxes paid by their earning citizens. It’s a common thought among several people that they can avoid paying taxes and can reserve all their income. But, I strongly disagree with the statement which needs to be deliberated in this essay.

To begin with, it is responsibility of people to contribute in economic wellbeing of a country to enhance its development and improvement in growth driven profit. As much as your domestic land will progress, you’ll feel prouder as a citizen. Moreover, you are safe and secure with your fundamental rights by a good governance which is sustained with help of your own contribution. Therefore, people belief is unwelcomed which is pulling off the progress by neglecting the taxes.

On the contrary, there are numerous effects on individual progress while taxes are not being paid by them. Firstly, it’ll affect your surroundings and infrastructure such as basic amenities, roads and maintenance of public properties. In addition, law and order are sustained with help of the money borne by tax payers. Moreover, security is a biggest concern for a country to make their border secure and pull up their people freedom which can be retained by taxpayer’s money. For example, a country cannot afford modern equipment to save their borders if they are financially weak. So, taxpayers are the true patriot who cares for their country in all aspects by paying the applicable taxes.

To conclude, people who thinks that not to pay taxes are their right, therefore they should be counseled and encouraged to pay taxes for their own benefits. People must show their enthusiasm towards their country’s economic wealth which is a true patriotism.