Some people believe that they have right to keep all their earnings and can neglect taxes. Do you agree or disagree with this?

Tax evasion is one the biggest problem that is face by the governments of almost all countries around the world. This is because, some people think that they have right to keep all their money with themselves as it is hard earned. But in my assertion I disagree with this notion.

To embark on, taxes are imposed by the government to run the country in a very smooth way, by avoid taking debt from international bodies like World Bank. Firstly, it requires huge amount of money to develop infrastructure, like roads, bridges et cetra, since, the large portion of this money comes from taxes payed by people, therefore it will inhibit the development of a nation. Secondly, the income generated from taxes is also used to provide subsidized services in various sectors like education and health, which ultimately benefits the destitute's otherwise impossible to afford by them.

Furthermore, the tax collected is also used to make public transportation strong by maintaining current system and further enhancing it network, for example Railway System and Government Bus Services. Above all, money gathered from levied taxes is used to maintain Army and Police to provide security at International borders and in cities and to decimate existing threats from terrorists and underworld.

Hence, to conclude i would reiterate my opinion that tax should be mandatory for every citizen of the state. Because, to run such a large system high expenses are incurred, which cannot be met without taxes payed by people. Therefore, everyone should pay tax to expedite the development process and to compete with world.