Some people believe that university education is helpful, while others think that the university is not the right place to acquire new skills. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give your opinion including reasons and relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In a recent generation, people tend to keep studying a higher education. They attend to university for various reasons such as gaining knowledge, obtaining a higher degree, or fulfilling the dream of having a prestigious occupation. However, many assert that university is not an appropriate place for juveniles as it does not educate them practical skills which is beneficial for their future lives.

Those who do not believe in university degree notion that university‘s curriculum embraces various theoretical courses which do not prepare students for the mature adolescents. In addition, the youth need skills instead of these subjects. For instance, it is absolutely vital for girls to have cookery abilities in order to acting as future mothers to cater their children. These skills do not exist in university courses. Thus, a university does not produce the results we hope for while it is not offering students hands-on skills.

I greatly appreciate the requirement of practical skills, however, attending university has various positive ramifications. University brings about people mental, social, and economic improvements by opening new doors to science, interacting with new people, and providing numerous job opportunities. Besides, a university makes an academic atmosphere for students in order to impart their knowledge as well as interchange their values. It is blatantly obvious that the advantages of joining university outweigh its minimal disadvantages. In conclusion, university purpose is not merely passing new skills to students, however, a variety of improvements have made while students are educating there.

To sum up, not only university is a proper place to learn novel skills which is essential for the future career and life, but also is it a great place for enriching the people abilities.