some people believe using bicycle as a main form of transportation has a lot of advantages whereas other thinks it has disadvantages.

discuss both the views. Give your own opinion.

Bicycles are the oldest means of transportation but still used effectively these days. Some people thinks that choosing bicycle as a main transportation medium has many advantages while other people argues that it has several drawbacks. In this essay I will discuss the advantages such as good health and better environment and some disadvantages like slow speed. Further I will provide my opinion on this argument.

There are several benefits of opting bikes as a major form of transportation such as It would improve the environmental conditions to a great extent by decreasing the level of pollution. As bicycles do not burn any fuel while operation thus they have zero percent contribution to pollution. Another significant benefit of aforesaid change would be that It would improve our health. Due to hi-tech automobiles people have become more and more lethargic which further impact their health negatively. Nowadays, five out of ten people are the patient of high cholesterol and high blood pressure and obesity as well. Recently while giving an interview to WHO executive, the team of doctors from different countries have said that If we do cycling thirty minutes a day, then we do not need medicines for these small issues.

However some people believes that there are some downsides of choosing bicycles over other mode of transportation. The primary disadvantage is that bicycles are time inefficient. For example , if I ride bicycle to my office which is 10 miles away from my house, it would take 25 minutes which is more than twice if I drive by car. Nowadays, every person is living a busy schedule, thus riding bicycle would definitely hamper his time which he could use for any other work.

In my opinion, The advantages of opting bicycles against other modes of transport outweigh its disadvantages. I would agree with the famous quote 'Health is Wealth' and we could definitely improve our health by riding bicycle. If we could do cycling at gymnasium to reduce our fat or to keep our self fit then why not we opt it as a regular form of transport. Similarly This trend would reduce the level of pollution in our environment, which is one of the major problems of big cities around the world.

In conclusion, Bicycle riding could make us fit and help us fight with small health problems. However, it has some disadvantages as well such as slow speed which could be overcome by auto gear bicycles. I believe that choosing bicycle as a main form of transportation has more benefits over drawbacks.