Some people believe that visitors to other countries should follow local customs and behaviour. Others disagree and think that the host country should welcome cultural differences. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Certain indviduals have this notion that foreign tourists when travlling to other nations should follow their customs and traditions, whereas others opine that tourists can fllow their own valus and customs, This essay agrees that visitors should value the local culture of the host ountry they are visiting. This essay will disacuss both the aforementioned views.

Some citizen opine that it is not mandatory for people visiting other countries to follow the traditions of that country, as by following others belief, they will loose their sense of identity and personality. This, they will not feel confident and will have a feeling of guilt for not respectig their morals, values and ethics. To exemplify, vegetarian people when visiting countries where maximum of the population eats pork and chicken, They should not be forced eat non-vegetarian.

On the contrary, there is an ideological verbalisation "when in Rome, do as the Romans do". People when visiting different countries they should respect and follow their morals, values and ethics, making sure that they do not harm the feelings and sentiments of native people living there. Moreover, by folloing thier culture will help to build a bod and connection with the people living there and thus will remove all the cultural difference and hesitation. To elucidate, foreign tourist when visiting to any Sikh gurudwara, it is mandatory to remove shoes and to cover head, by neglecting and disrespecting this belief will hurt the emotions of Sikh community.

While allowing people to follow their own traditions in other countries will help people to not to loose their own identity and ethics. However, i vehemently agree that visitors should respect and behave in the loal customs of host country as they will not only protect aboriginals feelings but will also be able to construct a strong connection.