Some people believe that women should play an equal role as men in the countries police aur military forces Army while others think women are not suitable for these kinds of job .Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is believed by many that females must be enrolled in armed forces equally to males, whereas few people consider them on suitable for such fields. This essay intends to discuss both view points and argue that there should not be any discrimination.

To embark with, if women will be provided same opportunities in every domain egalitarian society can be established. The reason being, selection of candidates in occupation such as police must be on the basis of potential and capability or not on the gender basis. Consequently, nation can create an image of society without inequalities, which in turn help it to progress on a global level, for such countries are respected and everyone wants to have trading relationships with them. Moreover, women are considered tolerable, patient as well as wise enough which enable them to tackle sensitive situations in a calm manner. For instance, Indian IPS officer Kiran Bedi serve the nation in a commendable way, and received several awards for her duty on national and international level. Therefore, they can do military jobs in a better way because man usually take action without profound understanding which often leads to detrimental effects.

On the contrary, masses opine that women cannot prove to be perfect for army since they have responsibility of families. Many of them being a mother have to look after their children. Thus, they cannot stay away on the borders for years 9 months because one has to live at far off places to serve the country in these professions. Apart from this, women are believed to be biological weak in terms of physical strength in comparison to man and could not bear harsh weather conditions as officers have to give their duty despite of rain or scorching heat of Sun. Eventually women would not be capable to face theseconcerns. To illustrate, as per survey by Chicago University 50% of the females are more allergic to Sun's harmful rays in contrast to males due to the sensitive skin.

To conclude, although women are the caretakers of their offsprings and some of them may be physically unfit, I personally believe that they must be given chance to move ahead if they fulfill the requirements of military and army jobs.