In the modern world, man’s quality of life has been drastically enhanced, because of various life-altering benefits brought by the internet. It is commonly believed that the young can benefit tremendously from a variety of information on the web. However, some information may have adverse impacts on them.

It is reasonable to believe that online information is useful to most teenagers. First of all, young students are able to expand knowledge in different domains, including science, mathematics, arts and other fields, by searching for relevant online information. It is beneficial to their academic study. In addition, a range of online information also plays a significant role in informing young people of everyday occurrences. For instance, they can visit a series of websites to find interesting topics such as national or international news stories, which could promote their understanding of the trend or mainstream of the world.

On the other hand, it is worth mentioning that the young can also be negatively affected by a massive amount of unlimited information. Firstly, a large number of web pages which contain the information related to many anti-social actions could make the youth develop a tendency to commit offences, as most of them are psychologically and mentally immature, and have no self-discipline, thereby prone to a series of temptations. Furthermore, reading too many political articles increases the likelihood that a young person will become extremely radical since they cannot consider arguments or content in a comprehensive or objective way.

To conclude with my opinion, it is unquestionable that the young are able to obtain from a wide range of online information. However, some online information could also cloud young people’s judgment social norm and therefore mislead them. Overall, the upsides outweigh the downsides.