Some people to buy local products while others prefer international products. Do you agree or disagree?

In this day and age, most of the populace are patronizing foreign products. Because they are more durable and the quality is robust which I agree to this notion.

To start with, the populace in this era are meticulous when it comes to buying and using items. That is why they are purchasing imported products because they believe that the merchandise is well built and it will last much longer than local goods. For example, young adults tend to buy branded shoes like Nike, Adidas or Converse which in fact will cost them a hefty amount of money in their pocket. Although it is much expensive than locally made shoes they still tend to buy those things since that it is made to last.

Moreover, a lot of teenagers are also worrying about how they look and what they wear everyday. Which also plays an integral part why they continuously buy things that come from the other countries. Wearing a Nike shirt is a trend setter rather tan a simple locally made shirt plus it gives them an edge into being accepted by their local peers. Another is that it will also advertisement and celebrities plays a supporting part in this kind of business because a bunch of the citizen tend to idolize them hence they will also follow what they recommend and what they use.

In summary, I equivocally agree to the statement that most of the people in today’s era would patronize foreign products rather than a locally made. It will last longer as well as it will make them look good and have a confidence when they walk around to other places.