Young single people often leave their parents to live alone for study or work. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

In this era, most people tend to work and study away from their parents which is a very good way to train them. Although there are a few drawbacks to this approach, they are still embracing it and continuing this practice.

To start with being away with your family gives you a life lesson which is particular, being an independent person. You are in-charge of everything from your dishes and to your laundry. I think this is the most important lesson when young people who are living far away from their loved ones.

Another is time management which is also a key factor not just in school but also for their work. Being able to manage your time in different aspect of your daily routine. Like going to the grocery, cleaning your room, and washing your clothes. Plus when they are away with their parents. They are the one who is in-charge in taking care of their health, they carefully check and take care of themselves.

However being faraway for quite sometime young adults tend to forget their family in the sense that they do not call them anymore or even visit them once a week. Which is a very sad part for the family this is the main reason why most of the parents nowadays are overprotective to their children.

In conclusion, I strongly concur that in order for a person to grow independently and manage time accurately they need to be away to their parents. For them to grow not just by their skills and action, but also in their capacity to decide what is right from what is wrong.