Some people choose to eat no meat or fish. They believe that this is not only better for their own health but also benefits the world as a whole.

Discuss this view and give your own opinion.

Nowadays being a vegetarian is already a part of the society's norm. The way humans survive is not by ingesting vegetables alone. The writer does not agree with the proposition and this essay will discuss both the benefits and the drawbacks of not eating meat or fish and his view of the topic.

Humans need to consume various types of food including meat and vegetables in order to avoid suffering from nutrient deficiencies. Moreover, as a vegan, you need to shop often for food supplies since most of the vegetables have short shelf life. Pesticides is also one of the things that a person should watch out since there are already a huge number of individuals going vegetarian so crops will be of high demand and as a result, farmers will induce their products with different kinds of chemicals.

On the other note, aside from availability, ingesting meat also has its own advantages. Livestock is one the major contributors of carbon emission which means eating farm animals can be an aid to the arising problem of global warming. Additionally, agricultural products are affordable and can supply enough energy and nutrients to the human body.

Therefore I conclude that indulging greens may provide good health but it is still not sufficient for the body's requirement. Balanced diet is needed and people should consider taking variety of food in moderation. It is also important to have knowledge and understanding on your genes and the environment that you are living in. All the aforementioned are factors that will guide a person on how to live a long and healthy life.