Some people choose to eat no meat or fish. They believe that this is not only better for their own health but also benefits the world as a whole. Discuss this view and give your own opinion.

Food is the basic need of every individual. Not only eating habits, but also eating culture changes from region to region. India has 26 states and more interestingly every state has their own special food culture. Vegetarians and Non-vegetarian food has always been a debatable topic around the world since very long time. Each side has its own advantages but I mostly disagree with not consuming meat and fish which will be discussed in further paragraphs.

Vegan diet is getting lots of popularity these days as it has been exercised by some of the top athletes which includes the cricketer of this era; Virat Kohli as well as the best performer in Formula 1 Racing; Lewis Hamilton. They promote a lot about a vegan diet and shared knowledge about how a vegetarian diet has helped them keeping fit and maintaining great physique which directly improves their on-field performance.

Nevertheless, there are athletes who have been outstanding with their records since very long time and they have never been on a vegan diet. Study shows meat and fish provides the adequate quantity of the nutrients to the body which are not in available in fruits and vegetables. Top footballer since last two decades; Chirstiano Ronaldo and Lionel Messi always prefer having meat on their diet list. Endurance activities always prefer having meat and fish for its high calorie intake as well as proteins to repair muscles effectively.

Furthermore,if the whole population of the world starts feeding only on plant based foods, the requirement will be so high difficult to cope up with and fulfil demands. Secondly the demand for area required to farm will eventually lead to deforestation[a1] , giving rise to global warming effects.

Vegeterian diet should always be a part of diet, and one should not get totally depended on Fish and Meat, Keeping a balance between both will yield better performing body as well as maintaining ecological balance in the nature.