Some people claim that not enough of the waste from home is recycled. The say that the only way to increase recycle is for governments to make it a legal requirement.

To what extent do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more of their waste?

Nowadays, using of unrecyclable materials is increasing and also the amount of garbage which are not gone back to resumption cycle is growing up too. Some people believe that these kinds of issue will be solved by strong punishment by administers. They can set the crucial rule for civilization who do not try to change their habit, while others think differently. In their opinion, law is not the only way that government can against with this problem. Legal requirement could be use after showing some solution. This essay will shed some lights on this argument from both sides, and extend my partial support to the latter view before arriving at conclusion.

Setting statute and put hard pressure on the people, causes that they recycle their domestic rubbish because of fear of severe penalty. It means that for breaking a rule or law they have to pay money. Moreover, putting heavy tax on company who produce materials which are not reused can be a good effect on increasing reprocess homes refuse. They can use kind of substance that they need less time to absorb to the nature or they are changed to first-hand materials easily. Besides, setting rule for big and small supermarkets that compel them to use renewable packages for their product or advertisement is one of the best solution for these problems, since the large usage of supermarkets goods is related to domestic’s consumptions, so it can be the best answer for it.

On the other hand, some people in society think that punishment or fine sometime have reverse effect on people. Encouraging or paying reward to someone who produce more recycle from their waste can be the best way to teach people. Because of that other civilization try to be a good citizen and also shows their responsibility with nature to receive retribution. In addition, for protecting earth and environment from garbage, advertising is a one of the didactic ways. TV or billboards advertising could improve people’s aware from dangerous of unrenewable material. Giving facility before enforce laws is another way to face with these problems. Government can build some recycle station near residential complex for helping them to separate their dry, wet, plastic, glass or any other rubbish. I mean that, recycling can start from individual’s home.

At the conclusion, experience shows that finding logical and motive solution always is better than punishment or fine. Generally, humans can accept better everything in tranquility and reject compulsory things.