Some people consider price as most important thing to buy product (such as cell phone) or service (e.g. medical treatment). Do you agree or disagree?

The factors which are considered by customers before making any purchase are always a topic of research, some people gives importance to price of the item or services while others consider a lot of other aspects, such as quality. In my opinion, it is totally depended on the type of product in the transaction if it is FMCG product then price is viable option but not in case of medical.

To begin with, the evaluation of value of some products can only be done with its price. It is important to strike a balance between price and quality because if hard-earned money is not spent wisely, people may end up in the vicious circle of debt. Besides, everybody wants great value for their investment and that can only be done by checking the price and comparing with their own purchasing power. For example, similar products are available in the market with huge difference in price, so chances of fraud are increased exponentially. Thus, cost of product prevent from being victim of such scams.

However, people do not considered the cost in all areas, especially in medical facilities. Nobody wants to compromise with their health care facility, just because of its cheapness. Moreover, negligence toward health can have serious implication on life, people are aware about the fact so they never choose price over quality. For example, people invest half of their saving to purchase the best health insurance possible for them. At the same time, people who prefer durability are willing to pay more to get the best product available. So, for them, price becomes irrelevant when they purchase something from the market.

In conclusion, price does play role a huge role but only in certain products. When it comes to medical people are keener on quality than cost because of its serious implication on life.