Some people consider price as most important thing to think about when buying product( such as cellphone) or service (e,g medical treatment). Do you agree or disagree?

Although, it is sometimes believed that the price of an item at the time of purchase or the cost of services is the only factor to be considered. In my opinion, I think that there are numerous other aspects which has to be taken into account while buying any product or paying for service, and they are more significant than cost factor.

First and foremost thing that has to be consider is the quality of a particular good or service. It is an important aspect to check the value for money, means whether features of an item are worth for its price or not? For instance, body massage and spa services are being provided by many spa centers at varied price range, but to obtain actual benefits it is mandatory to know about the ratings and public reviews of the services rather than paying high cost for that.

Another point is the warranty and guarantee of the product. It is common that some non-branded items are available in the market at cheaper price with the same specifications that are in the branded ones, but these are without any warranty or replacement policy. Once this kind of good is billed from the shop, the whole responsibility would be of the customer.

Finally, the concept of one time investment plays a vital role. In other words, people would like to spend some extra money than to spend repeatedly on purchasing cheap products of same nature. To illustrate with example, I would like to purchase a smartphone with latest technology and features along with excellent services for its troubleshooting, despite I have to some extra money on this.

In conclusion, price of an item may be considered in some circumstances, however, quality, warranty and other features related with spending money have more impacts all the time.