Some people consider price as most important thing to think about when buying product( such as cellphone) or service (e,g medical treatment). Do you agree or disagree?

Although, it is sometimes believed that the price of an item at the time of purchase or the cost of services is the only factor to be considered. In my opinion, I think that there are numerous other aspects which have to be taken into account while buying any product or paying for service, and they are more significant than the cost factor.

The first and foremost thing that has to be considered is the quality of a particular good or service. It is an important aspect to check the value for money, which means whether features of an item are worth its price or not? For instance, body massage and spa services are being provided by many spa centers at the varied price range, but to obtain actual benefits it is mandatory to know about the ratings and public reviews of the services rather than paying the high cost for that.

Another point is the warranty and guarantee of the product. Commonly, some non-branded items are available in the market at a cheaper price with the same specifications that are in the branded ones, but these are without any warranty or replacement policy. Once this kind of good is billed from the shop, the whole responsibility would be of the customer.

Finally, the concept of a one-time investment plays a vital role. In other words, people would like to spend some extra money than to spend repeatedly on purchasing cheap products of the same nature. To illustrate with an example, I would like to purchase a smartphone with the latest technology and features along with excellent services for its troubleshooting, despite I have to some extra money on this.

In conclusion, the price of an item may be considered in some circumstances, however, quality, warranty and other features related to spending money have more impacts all the time.