Some people feel that children should be educated in single sex schools; others argued that mixed schools are better. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Of late, a debate raged over the most effective ways to educate the children. While some people claim that separating male and female students in different schools is of great benefit, I completely side with those who oppose this notion by suggesting that coeducation schools are much better for them.

In fact, advocates of separating boys and girls at school believe that both genders have different psychologies, which directly affect their academic performance as well as their attitude. Thus, single-sex schools make it easier to avoid several discipline problems, and this has been proofed by the low dentition rates at these facilities when compared to the mixed ones. In addition, learners of gender-isolated schools have recorded a remarkable increment in their grades, for instance, for three successive years, the top three ranked students of Egypt’s national high schools are graduates of single-sex schools.

Despite the above arguments, I am inclined to believe that mixed schools have substantial importance in raising more sociable and successful persons. To illustrate, being more representative of real life, coeducation schools can ensure students to have a healthy social life; as a result, they can have a stable social life in the near future. Furthermore, this mixed system allows diversity; hence, it promotes the idea of egalitarianism between the two genders which leads to accepting to work under variable circumstances.

To conclude, despite the considerable positive impact on both academic and behavior aspects, I reiterate that coeducational schools undoubtedly offer many valuable merits in terms of more social and prosperous personalities.