Some people feel that there should be a fixed punishment for each type of crime. Others feel that the circumstances of an offence should be taken into account when deciding on a punishment. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

Every crime should be punishable! No one is beyond the law. A few individuals believe that any sort of misconduct should deal with the same penalties. Other opposed. According to them, before giving sentences, actual causes should be examined. I will discuss both the viewpoints and raise my opinion in conclusion.

To begin with, predefined penalties are essential to deal with any kind of offence. The same punishments for every type of offences are inevitable in the current era because offenders are committing crimes, and they are smart enough to manipulate with laws and get the benefits from the flaws of law. For example, France, where every criminal well acquainted about the already defined penalties which he/she will receive whatever the crime they commit. Hence, it helps to reduce the ratio of crime in the country just because of this afraid to let them assign long sentences if they do a tiny crime.

On the other hand, to sanction an identical punishment to all the inhabitants for different kind of crimes is irrelevant. Certainly, it leads to unjust with innocents who commit the crimes due to some reasons such as self-defence, unsound mind and minors. Therefore, all the realities should consider while making verdicts. For instance, the USA, where all the courts thoroughly investigate all the aspects of violence which could be happened to do misbehave. So, it is an effective way to send to the monotonous to the Jails who are harmful to others.

To conclude, all the crimes and criminals are not similar and should not treat at the same level in respect of sentencing. Predesigned harsh penalties can overcome the lawbreaking. Unfortunately, it does not work all the time and occasionally affects common people. In best of my opinion, penalties should link with the type of crime, and the root cause of committing such an act, not predefined sentences are better to cope-up with the crime.