Some people find it beneficial to enrol the young children to nursery school before primary school. While others think it is good to keep children with families. Discuss both views and give your opinion

When it comes to sending children to pre-school, many people have a contrarian view. Several oppose this idea, as for them, a child remains protected and acquires basic skills when they are restricted to family members. However, I think nursery school admission for children is not useful if there are no essential changes introduced in the learning system.

In early-age school, the admitted child can get exposure to the school environment. In other words, unlike sending them directly to the primary school, where they find it difficult to adjust to the learning condition; when sent them to the nursery, they develop a sense of academic pattern and operations. Also, they tend to establish rapport and understand the teacher- student relationship.

Moreover, the cognitive development of toddlers takes place immediately when they start nursery. For instance, the facility of blended learning environments like provision of brain development games, physical activities and group tasks enhances the child’s thinking process and perception.

On the other hand, restraining a growing child to family members ensures their protection from the risk of harassment. It is quite possible that a child can fall prey to notorious students' bullying in pre-school which can, in turn, affect their mental health.

Additionally, nursery school fails to provide certain skills to children that families can. Some basic life etiquettes such as hygiene maintenance, the importance of cleanliness, eating style and other important life skills are something which parents can instil among their children in addition to the social values.

In conclusion, in my opinion, it is not advisable to enrol children in pre-primary school unless the school system brings some favourable changes that can protect the child from mental harassment and provide necessary life etiquette to children