Some people prefer to buy local products, while others prefer to buy international products. What is your opinion on that?

Opinions are divided on whether local or foreign-made products ought to be preferred while shopping. I agree with both views, however, preference while purchasing should be given to locally made products.

There are several compelling reasons for those who advocate for buying locally manufactured goods. Firstly, it helps boost local economy by encouraging consumers to buy native products such as handicrafts, thereby helping local entrepreneurs to flourish their businesses and helps in promoting their products. For example, although, Football is natively designed and manufactured in Pakistan, it is widely exported as well used to promote domestic games in the country, thus helping boost local as well as country economy. Another reason some people prefer local goods is because of their quality, as most of them are hand-made and finely stitched by skilled craftsmen, as compared to international products which are mostly machine ready.

However, some people argue that goods manufactured internationally should always be preferred. First reason behind their thinking is that globally renowned brands such as Nike, Adidas, Luis Viton produce quality products for their customers. They use materials which are unique and of premium quality and are long-lasting. In addition, if someone buys and wears famous brands, it boosts their overall social and economic status. To illustrate, if one is wearing a Nike outfit with Gucci glasses, he will stand out in public and people will desire to be dressed like him. Therefore, excellence in quality and good reputation are main reasons why people adore overseas brands.

In conclusion, numerous factors influence people to buy a variety of products of local and foreign origin. Despite the advantages of international brands, one should prefer local market products.