Some people prefer to eat at restaurants while other prefer to prepare and eat at home. Which one do you prefer? Give reasons for your answer.

In our modern world, eating out is very prevalent. These days people prefer eating at restaurants or hotels over cooking at home and eating with family. This essay will discuss why preparing food at home and eating together with all the family members is always a better way because it is always hygienic, more nutritious and it also helps in building good bonding among family members.

Firstly, if somebody cooks food at home, he/she can take care of cleanliness by making sure that the vegetables or fruits are properly washed, utensils being used for cooking and serving are also spick and span. Restaurants do not pay much attention to the cleanliness and the nutrition value of the food. They only believe in presentation and the taste of the food. This is the reason why people who eat out on frequent basis are more likely to get obese than people who prepare food at home. It was observed in a recent study that in the USA, around 60 % of the people are obese and one of the major causes of their obesity is that they do not prefer eating home cooked food and always tend to eat out.

In addition to that, preparing and having food at home is always better because it gives you an opportunity to spend more time with your family and thus helps in building good bonding among family members. Parents get a chance to spend quality time with their offspring and get to know about them, their friends, studies, likes and dislikes which is very important in our modern and fast world. For example, in the eastern world, where parents are closer to their children, the cases of teenagers caught in drug addiction and other kind of abuses are far less than those in the western countries. Main reason is that the parents in eastern countries are spending more time with their wards.

So, I strongly recommended preparing and eating food at home with family over going to the restaurants. Occasionally, one can go out and have food at the restaurants, but preference should always be eating at home only.