Some people prefer to live in hot climates, whereas others love the lifestyle in countries with cold climates. Discuss both views and explain which climate you prefer.

It is true that climate affects the way people live. While some individuals desire to stay in a place where it is warmer, others reside in a much colder environment. Although there are good points supporting each side, I like icy-cold weathers better.

There are several benefits of living in a country with a warm climate. First, as most of its days are bright and pleasant, people tend to be more physically active as they enjoy outdoor activities ranging from climbing mountains to simply taking the dogs for a walk along the park. Second, having the freedom to wear less clothing such as short sleeves and sandals on hot and humid weathers allows them to increase their savings. This saved budget can then be used for their next holiday vacation like in a summer tropical island where they can bask under the sun’s heat together with friends and families. Finally, many experts believed that people who live in sunniest nations produce high levels of Vitamin D, which is vital to promoting bone health.

However, it is understandable why some people have this inclination toward colder climates. As they relish the warmth of their cozy blankets and heater every freezing night, sleep is much comfortable, and this could improve sleeping habits. Another advantage of living in a subfreezing temperature areas is that it may reduce allergies since pollens are virtually nonexistent in these places, improving the quality of life of individuals with asthma or hay fever. Furthermore, a study conducted in Canada, a country with mostly subzero weathers, found that employees increase their productivity by 30% during heavy snows and this may be due to enhanced activation of the brain whenever it is exposed to extremely cold weather. It is no wonder why such nation is among the top five list of countries with highest gross income.

In conclusion, each climate has its own positives and it is only up to people’s preference that will be the main factor on where to live. As a sleepyhead person with an allergy, I would rather reside in a country with cold seasons than staying in a place that always have heatwaves.