SOME PEOPLE PREFER TO LIVE IN A HOUSE, WHILE OTHER FEEL THAT THERE ARE MORE ADVANTAGES TO LIVE IN A APARTMENT.

ARE THERE MORE ADVANTGES THAN DISADVANTAGES OF LIVING IN A HOUSE COMPARED WITH LIVING IN A APARTMENT ?

Some men and women would prefer to live in a house, while some others would say that living in an apartment is more beneficial. This essay will argue that despite the higher maintenance cost of a house than the apartment, I believe that the health benefits of living in a house far outweigh all its drawbacks.

The main drawback of a house is its high upkeep cost. This is because expense such as the cost of maintaining garden and salaries of security guards is paid only by the owner of the house, whereas in case of a flat, these type of expenditure is divided among all the members of society. For example, a report published in The Hindu revealed that in Delhi flats owner spend 63% less money on monthly maintenance than the house owners. However, I believe that people can take care of these expenses just doing gardening by themselves and installing CCTV cameras for security purpose.

The main merit of living in a house is good health. That is to say that most houses have a garden and because of this, people get fresh and clean air to breathe. Hence, residents of these houses do not infect from the air-borne disease. For example, a research paper published by the Indian Medical Association showed that people staying in houses have 57% less chance to infect from the air-borne disease compared with those who are living in the apartments. This benefit means that living in a house is worthwhile.

In conclusion, while the primary drawback of living in a house is its high maintenance cost, no fear of air-borne disease is the main advantage of it and this merit of staying in a house is far outweigh any drawback.