Some people prefer to live in a house while others feel that there are more advantages to living in an apartment. Are there more advantages than disadvantages of living in house compared with living in an apartment.

Nowadays, many families choose to live in town houses or condominiums compared to the landed properties. While owning a big house has been a traditional choice for many, the apartments are increasingly attracting busy individuals due to their convenient life style features.

The most compelling argument to own a house is that; houses are spacious and provide complete autonomy to the owner to build the living spaces as they wish. The owners are free to use their own imagination and preferences for designing layouts and interiors to match their tastes. Furthermore, the availability of space enables creation of gardens or landscapes that are aesthetically pleasing to the eye and bring people close to nature. Due to such distinctive attributes, living in a house is more comfortable compared to a space constrained apartment.

While there some clear benefits of living in house, there are also some drawbacks which are worth considering. Despite of their small size compared to houses, apartments offer plethora of shared facilities like playgrounds, swimming pools, car parks and gyms. Availing such shared facilities enable the apartment residents to live an active lifestyle at fraction of the cost. Additionally, those individuals living in a house need to dedicate their own personal time for the maintenance and up keep of the landed properties. While apartment living takes away such hassles by offering convenient maintenance services that gives more personal time for the residents.

In conclusion, despite of the flexibility & comfort, living in house is getting archaic. As it is increasingly common these days for people to lead a busy life, living in an apartment could be better choice for those who