Some people prefer to travel by car while others prefer to take the bicycle.

Which of these do you prefer?

What are the advantages and disadvantages of traveling by a car and a bicycle?

People, these days are fighting against pollution as recent surveys show that there is a gigantic hike in the number of cars on the road majority in the metropolitan cities. It is debatable which mode of transport will be more efficient and effective. Some people say that cars are handier but a few believe that it adds more toxic gases to the environment and choose to ride a bicycle. In my opinion, I would opt-in for the bicycle which will save me hefty sum of money on conveyance.

Most of us have ridden the bicycle in our childhood. However, these days we select to drive a car over the bicycle because we need to keep our social status high. Choosing bicycles aids in improving our health in the long run and make our body more resistant to the common flu. If more number of people ride on cycles it will improve the air quality by depriving the pollution caused by the cars and the public transport. Recently, Netherland government regulated the rules for free availabilty of cycles for the populace and help them to save their money on transportation. There are several pros and cons for commuting by the car and a bicycle.

Motor vehicles are designed to save a lot of time in travelling and support people to focus on other intricate tasks but it adds up more heat to the ecosystem which is worsening global warming. However, cycles on the other hand helps in accomodating almost double the people to the existing road infrastructure wherein if you are interested in travelling to longer distances on it, you will able to take only a part of essentials. Like people travel on mountains using bicycles keep only crucial daily use products and rest of it can be purchased time to time.

In conclusion, cars are impacting our biological balance and deteriorating our health condition but moving to more eco friendly mode of tranportation like bicycle aids to improve the way we live and close to the nature.