Some people prefer to travel by car while others prefer to take the bicycle? Which of these do you prefer? What are advantages and disadvantages of travelling by a car and a cycle?

Travelling is worldwide a phenomenon. People like to roam around to different places for exploring new locations and scenes. Some follow car and others cycle. I prefer cycling as i find it more easy to commute from one place to another. The following paragraphs will enlighten the pros and cons of using car or cycle.

Firstly, car provides the luxurious and comfort feel to humans. Moreover, Human find it more secure than cycle. Also, car saves human from wind, rain, robbers and many other factors like pollution, dust. But, is has many deleterious impacts too. Considering about environment, fossil fuels, noise pollution, its human's paramount important task to save our environment. The maintenance of car is very costly. To exemplify this more, an article published by Tribune described the need of an hour by conducting survey that has tagline " Can we teach our kids that car doesn't symbolize richness and cycle doesn't mean poverty".

On the down side of this, using a cycle maintains the regular demand of exercise of human body. So, this creates fitness among human beings. Further, it need less space than car, doesn't create any noise and doesn't extract any harmful gases that degrades our environment. For example, many NGO's are promoting the use of cycle by small campaigns like marathon races, bike riding competitions. While, cycle can't be an optimum choice for long journey and it is not safe as security point of view.

To recapitulate, car has its own benefits but it has many disastrous effects too. In my opinion, Cycling has no side-effects. To add to it, it is has multifarious benefits. Hence, cyling must be promoted among young generation that ultimately leads to human contribution towards saving of environment.