The advent of internet has given birth to digital world where one can do shopping,work , communication etc. through the web without any interaction with humans. Although, it has some benefits, it has some adverse effects on our mental health due to less human interactions are of grave concern.

To begin with, there are some set of people who reckon that internet has changed their way of handling things. Moreover, Internet provides diversity of choice and cost saving plans to customers. Nowadays, shoppers have wide range of varieties and choice of brands from different sellers at one place which saves their time too. For instance, social networking sites provides many facilities an owner to advertise and sell their products by promoting on sites.

In addition to this, people enjoy online shopping 24*7 just by single click which seems better than traditional way of shopping. For example, data collected by shopping website suggests that almost 60% of orders placed in wee hours.

As regard work prospects, internet provides wide range of jobs to youth by the phenomenon outsourcing. It refers to creation of jobs for people in developing countries and sending their work back to developed countries using internet. To exemplify, more than 70% IT professionals in India work online for US based companies. In India also MEESHO named website provides opportunity to earn extra money through internet.

However, the side effects of internet depicts that it has become an addiction for many people. People have immersed deeply into virtual world in such a way that true feelings like care, love, respect became fake. this often leads to stressful situation because online communication cannot provide love and warmth of real relation that is felt through face to face to face interactions. so, online communication rarely provides emotional support that sometimes leads to loneliness and depression.

In conclusion, the internet has proved to be lucrative and time saver in shopping and working fields. However, it has adverse effects on our mental well being as far as communication is concerned.